[kanosawa] Naming Sense (Touhou)

Naming Sense @ Danbooru

The premise of this one is the naming of the SDM’s newly hired maid. Cute art and plenty of Patchi! What more could you ask for?

MediaFire
FileServe

Editing/Typesetting

My first completed edit/typeset! I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out. The drawings were very linear in that there wasn’t much color variation, which made it easy to remove a lot of the Japanese sound effects and replace them with the translation. There were a few places where I felt the translation could have been worded differently, to flow better in English (in my opinion, anyway), so I reworded a couple lines.

I’m pretty happy with the results, but if I missed something or fucked up in some way, feel free to let me know. Criticism is just another way to grow.

Translation

This one passed through quite a few hands, but the bulk was done by Danbooru users recklessfirex, Moonspeaker, palesse, and Catloaf.

2 Responses to [kanosawa] Naming Sense (Touhou)

  1. Cocoa says:

    Translation error on page 8?

    That’s obviously a POMF. I kid.

    Was a nice read.

Leave a comment