[giselebon] Days of Judgement (Touhou)

Days of Judgement pool over at Danbooru

Shiki has to pass judgement on a sinner tomorrow, but she is having doubts after someone asked her to show him leniency. Komachi tries to help her with her thoughts… what ever will the yama do?

Editing Issues

This was the first manga I took a crack at because I just happened to think my GIMP skills were good enough to do a little cleaning and typesetting. Unfortunately, I didn’t look close enough because I was (and still am) unaware of the best way to go about cleaning and placing the text on the last two pages. The only two options I know of would be redrawing the underlying image to remove the Japanese or to just place it over the image, leaving the Japanese. The problem with the latter is that it would look like shit and I’ve read in a couple tutorials that its frowned upon to cover any of the image with text (where it doesn’t belong). The problem with redrawing is… I’m not skilled enough to pull that off. Maybe I’ll give it a shot in the near future, but not today. If I ever end up finishing it, I’ll pack it and upload it. Until then, the gallery will have to do.

So, that’s where I’ve gotten with that one. Pretty miserable, I know. Even with a couple days practice, I can already tell I didn’t too all that great. Oh well, practice makes perfect, right?

Translation

The majority of the translating for this appears to have been done by Danbooru users F.I.A and zatchii. There were minor changes done by other users, but these two did the bulk as far as I can tell from the note history.

4 Responses to [giselebon] Days of Judgement (Touhou)

  1. mutopis says:

    I was just wondering if you would ever finish teh translation?

    • izuchi says:

      It’s unlikely – I’m working full time now and if anything my editting skills have declined. If I do post any new material, it will be easily edittable and likely short.

  2. Nitroxknight says:

    I finished it: http://imgur.com/a/aU1VL

Leave a comment