[rioshi] Patchi’s Training for Glory (Touhou)

Patchi’s Training for Glory @ Danbooru

Patchi is training for a 50-m run down “Devil Road”! Will she make it? There’s only one way to find out.

MediaFire
FileServe

Editing/Typesetting

I know the comic title is “Patchy …” on Danbooru, but I have always preferred “Patchi” as the spelling of her nickname because its like a contraction of her full name and makes more sense to me. Just a little change I made due to personal preference. Besides,  translators flip between “Patchy” and “Patche”, anyway.

I had a bit of difficulty rewording the bit about the red carpet from the second panel on the first page (shown above). I actually had to pull out a pen and paper and kept rewriting it until I felt it flowed better. The translation on Danbooru was very wordy and the flow in English was pretty horrendous. So, I took a little liberty and reworded it to what I think was better. I’m still not entirely happy with it, but I felt that was the best I could do without being able to translate it from Japanese on my own and editing from there. If you feel I cut too much or if my English-to-English translation just plain sucked, feel free to let me know!

Translation

The vast majority of this one (practically every history entry) was translated by Danbooru user Sillily. There were also a few entries from Bansho in the history.

 

Just as an aside, are there any specific upload sites that downloaders prefer besides these 2? As a downloader myself, I love MediaFire and Fileserve isn’t too bad. I’m not looking for a rewards program or anything, so I’ll upload pretty much anywhere as long as there’s enough demand and they aren’t notorious for deleting files (I know MediaFire has issues in this area, but I think the benefits outweigh this problem by a good margin).

Leave a comment